About us

Pharmalp is a Swiss company that was set up in 2011 to serve healthcare professionals and patients.
Pharmalp has received support from the canton of Valais, via the Funds for Innovation from The Ark Foundation...
Its founder, Philippe Meuwly, a doctor of biology with 12 years' experience in the field of plant research and some 15 years in the pharmaceutical industry, established Pharmalp in order to offer natural and innovative health solutions to people who wish to protect their health. 

"Our desire is to support people who want to take responsibility for their health, by offering them natural and effective products that work on both symptoms and causes in order to prevent recurrence. Our research and products are based on scientific proof of effectiveness and tolerance, and our industrial partners have been selected with great care. We are proud of our Swiss roots and our ambition is to offer effective, high-quality products in line with the reputation built up by Swiss companies across the globe."

Philippe Meuwly,

Our mission

Pharmalp innovative care from Switzerland Health, innovation and effectiveness at the heart of our concerns. To offer natural and innovative health solutions to people who wish to protect their health, through guidance from their pharmacist or healthcare professionals.


The solutions we develop are primarily targeted at gastrointestinal disorders, immunity and some infectious disorders, in order to improve and extend the well-being of our consumers:

  • Probiotics are key players in health, digestive well-being and immunity;
  • Alpine plant extracts and phytotherapy products are particularly effective in preventive treatment and in recurrent infectious disorders.

Finally, Pharmalp has committed to a social and environmental responsibility initiative by making certain decisions that will have a positive impact on society, for example:

  • Collaboration with the Swiss Foundation, Polyval, (www.polyval.ch) to package its products. This foundation is a social enterprise with an industrial vocation accredited according to the GMP standards by Swissmedic;
  • The offices and laboratories are located at the PhytoArk site in Conthey (Valais, Switzerland); the building is constructed in line with the Minergie standard and is equipped with solar panels.

Our R&D

One of Pharmalp's objectives is to provide therapeutic solutions which target both the symptoms and the causes of recurrent infectious disorders.


With this in mind, we are driving the internal development of health solutions which are based on scientific validation and the proven effectiveness of the products.
Since 2010, our research teams have been working on developing effective natural solutions based on extracts from alpine plants that have been gathered or grown in Switzerland.
Research is conducted in partnership with the Department of Life Sciences at the Haute Ecole Technique Valaisanne (HES-SO Vs) and the School of Pharmacy of the Universities of Geneva and Lausanne (EPGL, University of Geneva). Our work is actively supported by the canton of Valais via the Funds for Innovation offered by The Ark Foundation.
More information about : http://www.theark.ch/fr/

Qui sommes-nous ?

Pharmalp SA, créée en avril 2012, est une société suisse au service des professionnels de la santé et des personnes soucieuses de leur santé.
Pharmalp a reçu le support de l’Etat du Valais, via le « Fonds pour l’Innovation The Ark » pour son développement et ses projets de recherche.
Son fondateur, Philippe Meuwly, Docteur en biologie et fort d’une expérience de 12 ans dans le domaine de la recherche en biologie végétale et quelques 15 ans dans l’industrie pharmaceutique a créé Pharmalp afin d’apporter des solutions de santé naturelles et innovantes, aux personnes soucieuses de leur santé et de sa prévention. Définition de la SANTÉ par l’OMS : « un état complet de bien-être physique, mental et social qui ne consiste pas seulement en une absence de maladie ou d’infirmité ».

« Notre volonté est d’accompagner les personnes qui désirent se responsabiliser vis-à-vis de leur santé, en leur proposant des produits naturels et validés scientifiquement agissant sur l’origine et la fréquence des maux quotidiens.. Nos recherches et nos produits s’appuient sur des preuves scientifiques d’efficacité et de tolérance, et nos partenaires industriels ont été sélectionnés avec soin. En effet, fiers de nos racines helvétiques, notre ambition est d’apporter à nos produits la qualité et le sérieux qui font, partout dans le monde, la réputation des entreprises suisses ».

Philippe Meuwly,
Docteur en biologie, Président et CEO de Pharmalp SA

Notre mission

Pharmalp, Innovative care from Switzerland : la santé, l’innovation et l’efficacité au cœur de nos préoccupations. Offrir des solutions de santé naturelles et innovantes, aux personnes soucieuses de leur santé, au travers du conseil de leur pharmacien et des professionnels de la santé.


Les solutions que nous développons vont agir en priorité́ sur les déséquilibres gastro-intestinaux, l’immunité et certains récurrents pour améliorer et pérenniser le bien-être de nos consommateurs :

  • Des souches spécifiques de bactéries pour le microbiote acteurs clés de la santé,
  • Des extraits de plantes alpines et produits de phytothérapie sélectionnés et utiles pour notre bien-être.

Enfin, Pharmalp s’engage dès à présent dans une démarche de responsabilité sociale et environnementale en prenant certaines décisions ayant des impacts positifs sur la société, comme par exemple :

  • Collaboration avec la Fondation suisse Polyval (www.polyval.ch) pour le conditionnement et la logistique de ses produits. Cette Fondation est une entreprise sociale à vocation industrielle accréditée selon les normes BPF par Swissmedic.
  • Implantation des bureaux et laboratoires dans le PhytoArk de Conthey (Valais, Suisse), un bâtiment construit selon les normes Minergie et équipé de panneaux solaires.

Notre Recherche & Développement

Un des objectifs de Pharmalp est d’apporter des solutions de santé qui ciblent à la fois l’origine et la fréquence des troubles quotidiens.


C’est dans cette optique que nous pilotons en interne le développement de solutions de santé qui reposent sur la validation scientifique, la bonne tolérance et l’efficacité prouvée des produits.

Nos équipes de chercheurs travaillent au développement de solutions efficaces naturelles à base de souches spécifiques de bactéries et d’extraits de plantes alpines récoltées ou cultivées en Suisse. 

Les recherches sont conduites en partenariat avec le Département des Sciences de la vie de la Haute Ecole Technique Valaisanne (HES-SO Vs), l’Ecole de Pharmacie des Universités de Genève et Lausanne, l’Ecole de Pharmacie de l’Université de Bâle, la Faculté de Médecine de l0Université de Fribourg. Nos travaux sont activement soutenus par l’Etat du Valais via le « fonds pour l’Innovation de The Ark » et la Confédération suisse via sa Commission pour la Technologie et l’Innovation (CTI/KTI).

Plus d’information sur : http://www.theark.ch/fr/