About us

Pharmalp is a Swiss company that was set up in 2011 to serve healthcare professionals and patients.
Pharmalp has received support from the canton of Valais, via the Funds for Innovation from The Ark Foundation...
Its founder, Philippe Meuwly, a doctor of biology with 12 years' experience in the field of plant research and some 15 years in the pharmaceutical industry, established Pharmalp in order to offer natural and innovative health solutions to people who wish to protect their health. 

"Our desire is to support people who want to take responsibility for their health, by offering them natural and effective products that work on both symptoms and causes in order to prevent recurrence. Our research and products are based on scientific proof of effectiveness and tolerance, and our industrial partners have been selected with great care. We are proud of our Swiss roots and our ambition is to offer effective, high-quality products in line with the reputation built up by Swiss companies across the globe."

Philippe Meuwly,

Our mission

Pharmalp innovative care from Switzerland Health, innovation and effectiveness at the heart of our concerns. To offer natural and innovative health solutions to people who wish to protect their health, through guidance from their pharmacist or healthcare professionals.


The solutions we develop are primarily targeted at gastrointestinal disorders, immunity and some infectious disorders, in order to improve and extend the well-being of our consumers:

  • Probiotics are key players in health, digestive well-being and immunity;
  • Alpine plant extracts and phytotherapy products are particularly effective in preventive treatment and in recurrent infectious disorders.

Finally, Pharmalp has committed to a social and environmental responsibility initiative by making certain decisions that will have a positive impact on society, for example:

  • Collaboration with the Swiss Foundation, Polyval, (www.polyval.ch) to package its products. This foundation is a social enterprise with an industrial vocation accredited according to the GMP standards by Swissmedic;
  • The offices and laboratories are located at the PhytoArk site in Conthey (Valais, Switzerland); the building is constructed in line with the Minergie standard and is equipped with solar panels.

Our R&D

One of Pharmalp's objectives is to provide therapeutic solutions which target both the symptoms and the causes of recurrent infectious disorders.


With this in mind, we are driving the internal development of health solutions which are based on scientific validation and the proven effectiveness of the products.
Since 2010, our research teams have been working on developing effective natural solutions based on extracts from alpine plants that have been gathered or grown in Switzerland.
Research is conducted in partnership with the Department of Life Sciences at the Haute Ecole Technique Valaisanne (HES-SO Vs) and the School of Pharmacy of the Universities of Geneva and Lausanne (EPGL, University of Geneva). Our work is actively supported by the canton of Valais via the Funds for Innovation offered by The Ark Foundation.
More information about : http://www.theark.ch/fr/

Über uns

Das 2011 gegründete Unternehmen Pharmalp ist eine Schweizer Gesellschaft für Fachkräfte aus dem Gesundheitswesen und für Patienten.
Der Kanton Wallis hat Pharmalp durch die „Stiftung für Innovation, The Ark“ bei seiner Entwicklung und seinen Forschungsprojekten unterstützt
Der Unternehmensgründer Philippe Meuwly, Doktor der Biologie, verfügt über 12 Jahre Erfahrung im Forschungsbereich der Pflanzenbiologie sowie etwa 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der pharmazeutischen Industrie und wollte Pharmalp gründen, um natürliche und innovative Gesundheitslösungen für Menschen anzubieten, denen ihre Gesundheit und die Prävention am Herzen liegen.

« Wir möchten Menschen begleiten, die Verantwortung für ihre Gesundheit übernehmen wollen, indem wir ihnen natürliche und wirksame Produkte anbieten, die gleichermassen auf die Symptome und ihre Ursachen wirken, damit sie nicht erneut auftreten. Unsere Forschungsarbeiten und unsere Produkte stützen sich auf wissenschaftliche Nachweise der Wirksamkeit und Verträglichkeit, und unsere industriellen Partner wurden mit Sorgfalt ausgewählt. Wir sind stolz auf unsere Schweizer Wurzeln und wollen unseren Produkten die Qualität und Seriosität verleihen, die in der ganzen Welt den Ruf der Schweizer Unternehmen begründen. ».

Philippe Meuwly, President und CEO von Pharmalp SA

Unsere mission

Gesundheit, Innovation und Wirksamkeit sind zentrale Elemente unserer Anliegen. Wir möchten die Bereitstellung von natürlichen und innovativen Gesundheitslösungen für Menschen, die sich um ihre Gesundheit kümmern und sich dabei von ihrem Apotheker oder Fachleuten aus dem Gesundheitswesen beraten lassen, unterstützen.


Die von uns entwickelten Lösungen wirken vor allem bei gastro-intestinalem Ungleichgewicht auf die Abwehrkräfte des Immunsystems, um das Wohlergehen unserer Verbraucher zu verbessern und dauerhaft zu unterstützen:

  • Bakterienstämme, Schlüsselakteure für die Gesundheit unserer Mikrobiota
  • Extrakte aus alpinen Pflanzen und Phytotherapieprodukte, die aufgrund ihres Nutzens für unser Wohlbefinden ausgewählt wurden

Pharmalp beschreitet künftig auch einen Weg der Verantwortung für die Gesellschaft und die Umwelt durch bewusste Entscheidungen, die sich positiv auf die Gesellschaft auswirken. Beispiele hierfür sind: 

  • die Zusammenarbeit mit der Schweizer Stiftung Polyval (www.polyval.ch) für die Verpackung der Produkte. Bei dieser Stiftung handelt es sich um ein soziales Unternehmen mit industrieller Tätigkeit, das gemäss den GMP-Normen von Swissmedic akkreditiert ist;
  • die Einrichtung von Büros und Labors im PhytoArk von Conthey (Wallis, Schweiz) in einem Gebäude, das gemäss den Minergie-Normen erbaut wurde und mit Solarpaneelen ausgestattet ist.

Unsere Forschung und Entwicklung

Eines der Ziele von Pharmalp ist es, Gesundheitslösungen anzubieten, die gleichermassen auf die Ursache und die Häufigkeit alltäglicher gesundheitlicher Beschwerden ausgerichtet sind.


Mit dieser Zielsetzung treiben wir intern die Entwicklung von Lösungen für die Gesundheit voran, die auf der wissenschaftlichen Validierung und der nachgewiesenen Wirksamkeit unserer Produkte basieren.

Die Forschungen werden in Partnerschaft mit der Abteilung für Biowissenschaften der Fachhochschule Westschweiz-Wallis (HES-SO Vs), der Schule für Pharmazie Genf-Lausanne, der Schule für Pharmazie der Universität Basel und der medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Freiburg durchgeführt. Unsere Projekte werden aktiv durch den Kanton Wallis über die „Stiftung für Innovation The Ark“ und durch die Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft über deren Kommission für Technologie und Innovation (CTI/KTI) unterstützt.

Mehr Informationen auf : http://www.theark.ch/fr/